ACH Week’s Best: Rihanna

I have been hanging out to get Rihanna into ACH Week’s Best and thankfully I have finally found the outfit through which to do it.

And truth be told, I am hugely surprised it’s via a Dior.

She reps the house and for me it’s a total misfire. When I think of Rihanna and fashion, I think outrageous and experimentation, not anything that Jennifer Lawrence has worn to the last three Oscars. All of which have been Dior and have been pretty bloody bad, my truth be told.

Anyhoo, here she is, pictured at the Dior show during Paris Fashion Week and I am fairly well all about her over-blown cape dress number – to a point.

The colour is très très gentile;  the fit is full of fun and she looks outrageously comfortable (and cute as a powder-puff button in the sitting shot below); and those boots? Yes, they are absolutely killah.

I will concede upon the hair. It is bad prom. The bovine sleeve? Bloody terrible and completely unnecessary, but that kind of sums up Dior for me generally. Lastly, the neck piece? If Haus Dior is trying to sell this as a ‘scarf’ they are kidding themselves.

So yes, while the above are big no-nos for me, the rest is actually so good, I will cop the bad points to claim the look in its entirety is peerless this week.

This one, this is the money shot. Source: DailyMail.co.uk

This one, this is the money shot. Source: DailyMail.co.uk

About that sleeve..... Source: DailyMail.co.uk

About that sleeve….. Source: DailyMail.co.uk

See what I mean? Button. Source: DailyMail.co.uk

See what I mean? Button. Source: DailyMail.co.uk

 

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

