BAFTAS: The You Put Me To Sleep Awards

The BAFTAs red carpet was not deserving of the typical A Crowded Hour style review.

I wouldn’t want to bore you with the detail.

Those actresses I did know, didn’t give me the Overwhelm; those I didn’t know, didn’t fill me with the urge to investigate.

This Style review is going to be short and not-so-sweet.

So without any ado whatsoever, the BAFTAs, here we go:

The You Put Me To Sleep Awards

Reese Witherspoon – in bespoke Stella McCartney. Bespoke, I tell you. I love Stella. I love her so much. She has some incredible style going on. And currently a pair of denim overalls which are high on my lust-haves list. They are a light and soft denim, with high and fitted waist and a deep flair I’ll tell the kids about one day. I refuse to associate this label, which has produced those ‘ralls, with that bloody dress. That boring, bloody dress which has turned Witherspoon into a shoulders-she-goes swimmer. The ‘ralls don’t deserve it.

Rosamund Pike – in Roland Mouret. Again. Again. Again. I’m not wasting my words anymore. Okay, I am. It’s the poor man’s Amal Clooney from the Golden Globes and does that make it okay? That is a difficult question, and after a full ad break’s consideration, I’m going to say ‘no, it doesn’t’. Come on Pike, bring us something Moore more.

Reese WitherspoonRosasmund Pike

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

