Well, hello there

I’ve been absent, yes. I’ve been lazy, that too. So straight up, here is an apology for breaking blog club’s first rule: regularity.

Alas, here I sit on a perfect Saturday mid-afternoon: tapping to the background beat of my favourite songs, my housemate fixing light bulbs and a gin at hand. Weekends are the best.

As a mark of my return, and commitment to regularity, I’ve prepared for y’all a wee post about something which means a great deal to me and something I’ve wanted to pen to type for a long time.

It’s meant to be a poignant post; a eulogic celebration of a strongly held belief; of a lifestyle; of the lens through which I view the world and the damn fine women who shaped it.

And to leave you with a smile, here’s Lindsay Lohan, pictured within the last month on a super yacht in Ibiza and giving me major Pennsatucky (Orange Is The New Black’s devout crackhead) vibes.

LL

Leave a Reply

