Nothing wrong with Lizzy B

It’s a truth universally not acknowledged that I’m more than fond of Pride and Prejudice.

I love the book, the revered (and rightfully so) BBC teleseries and the Keira Knightley classic, Elizabeth Bennett round two.

All three are fabulous.

I’m watching Keira at work right now and was rather surprised, not a minute past, to hear her wax lyrical on the need to exercise the conversational muscle.

[Elizabeth at the piano: playing]

Darcy [standing by the piano]: “I do not have the talent of conversing easily with people I have never met before.”

Lizzy: “Perhaps you should take your aunt’s advice and practice.

The piano: plays.

I couldn’t have said it better myself. I doubt I did. I tried though, right here.

Leave a Reply

